Thai Thai Again: Traveling from Buddha to Buda until Big Ben Chimed

Come along for the Ride: No Suitcase is Required

‘Teach your children well, feed them on your dreams, the ones they picked’

J

Out of all the careers I’ve had, teaching is the most rewarding. The joy I feel when a student gets a new concept or idea for the first time is indescribable. They are so full of love, happiness and hope for the future. I’ve never seen children pick up material so quickly and want to learn.

Taste

I’m having fun thinking of out-of-the-box ways to make them learn. We’ve had rely races, five senses’ labs and this week it’s going to snow in K1. With the older students, I have to switch gears but I was surprised to find they still love to play. I think many times back in the States we are so geared on having them learn for tests that we forget that they are kids. Coming up with ideas for K through 6th is challenging but keeps me on my toes.

Brenda-emotion

I’ve taken my class on overseas (seat) jaunts, exploring the painters and famous architects and also giving them the foundation for  a love of the arts. Hopefully I can keep them learning through play and exploration while gaining an understanding of the world around them.

Gaudi

2 comments on “‘Teach your children well, feed them on your dreams, the ones they picked’

  1. GiGi Carothers
    July 8, 2013

    I understand how you feel about children that want to learn and how happy it is to get them to learn something new

  2. Amy
    July 8, 2013

    It’s such a great feeling to watch them grow and enjoy learning!

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on July 5, 2013 by .